UTS International Virtual Open Day

19 Sep 2020 9:00 AM to 25 Sep 2020 7:00 PM (AEDT)
Virtual Event

Sydney
UTS International Virtual Open Day

Join the University of Technology Sydney, Australia's top young university (QS Top 50 Under 50 2021), at our International Virtual Open Days from 19-25 September. 

  • Take part in bespoke information sessions for your country or region, including scholarship opportunities, pathways to UTS, teaching and learning, career options, and more!
  • Meet staff and students from your country or region to hear first hand what it's like to study at UTS in Sydney as an international student.
  • Visit faculty booths to discover our courses, and chat with our international community of students, staff and alumni.

Register now
 

UTS Insearch - your pathway to UTS

Are you looking for a guaranteed place at UTS?

UTS Insearch offer a range of pathway programs for entry to 1st or 2nd year UTS - depending on the degree you choose.

Don't delay your education

Join us to learn more about how you can stay on track with our remote learning and support programs so you can reach your dream of studying at UTS, as planned!
 

Info sessions

Time Details Language
4-4:25pm (AEST)

1-1:25pm (Jakarta / HCMC)
Welcome to UTS!
Why Sydney? Why UTS?

Learn all about the UTS model of learning, online learning experience and the study areas on offer.
English
4:30-4:55pm (AEST)

1:30-1:55pm (Jakarta / HCMC)
Scholarship opportunities for students from Southeast Asia
Find out about scholarship and sponsorship opportunities, including eligibility criteria. Hear from scholarship recipients from your country. 
English
5-5:25pm (AEST)

2-2:25pm (Jakarta / HCMC)
How do I apply?
Find out how to apply for a UTS undergraduate or postgraduate degree, including key dates and fees information.
English
5:30-6pm (AEST)

2:30-3pm (Jakarta / HCMC)
UTS Insearch – your pathway to UTS 
Join us to learn more about our pathway programs and how we support you in your transition from high school to a guaranteed place at UTS. You’ll hear from current international students from South East Asia on their experiences studying close to home with our remote learning and support programs, so they stay on track to reach their dream of studying at UTS.   
English
6-6:25pm (AEST)

3-3:25pm (Jakarta / HCMC)
Information session for parents
During this special session for parents, we will cover how we are remaining COVID safe on campus, the UTS model of learning, career opportunities, online learning, and living and tuition costs.
English
6:30-6:55pm (AEST)

3:30-3:55pm (Jakarta)
Indonesia session 1: Dapatkan informasi mengenai beasiswa, biaya hidup, biaya kuliah, jalur penerimaan masuk ke UTS dan pengalaman alumni Indonesia dari pakarnya
Hear from our Indonesian admissions experts about UTS scholarships, admissions, living and tuition costs, pathways and our Indonesian alumni network.
English &
Bahasa Indonesia
7-7:25pm (AEST)

4-4:25pm (Jakarta)

Indonesia session 2: Dengarkan dari siswa dan alumni UTS tentang pengalaman dan perjalanan studi mereka
Hear from our students and alumni about their UTS journeys & Q&A.

English &
Bahasa Indonesia
6:30-6:55pm (AEST)

3:30-3:55pm (HCMC)
Vietnam session 1: Chat to our admissions staff, students and alumni in Vietnam about admissions, pathways, learning experience and outcomes
For Vietnamese: scholarships, admissions, pathways & students/alumni
Vietnamese
7-7:25pm (AEST)

4-4:25pm (HCMC)
Vietnam session 2: Online Learning Centre at Vin University and UTS Faculty of Engineering & IT in Vietnam
Learn more about our new Online Learning Centre at Vin University, commencing this semester, as well as the UTS Faculty of Engineering and IT's research activity and partnerships in Vietnam.
Vietnamese

Register now

Time Details Language
12-12:25pm
(AEST)

10-10:25am
(北京时间)  
Introduction to UTS & UTS study areas
悉尼科技大学和课程介绍
Why Sydney? Why UTS? Learn all about the UTS model of learning, online learning experience and the study areas on offer. 
中文
普通话 
12:30-12:55pm (AEST)

10:30-10:55am
(北京时间)
Scholarship opportunities for students from China
中国学生可以申请的奖学金信息
Find out about scholarship and sponsorship opportunities, including eligibility criteria. Hear from scholarship recipients from China. 
中文
普通话
1-1:25pm
(AEST)

11-11:25am
(北京时间)
How do I apply?
如何申请入读悉尼科技大学?
Find out how to apply for a UTS undergraduate or postgraduate degree, including key dates and fees information.
中文
普通话
1:30pm-1:55pm (AEST)

11:30-11:55am (Beijing)
UTS Insearch – your pathway to UTS
UTS Insearch: 入读UTS的衔接课程
Looking for a guaranteed place at UTS? Join us to hear from current international students and graduates from China to learn how we support them in reaching their dream of studying at UTS. You’ll hear their own experiences on our remote learning programs, student support for academic resilience and life in Sydney for students.   
中文普通话
2-2:25pm
(AEST)

12-12:25pm
(北京时间)
UTS in China
悉尼科技大学在中国
优秀中国毕业生分享在悉尼科技大学的学习和生活经历
Learn about UTS's activities in China, including faculty initiatives, research, our Key Technology Partners, pathway options and alumni activity.
中文
普通话
2:30-2:55pm
(AEST)

12:30-12:55pm
(北京时间)
Information for parents: Big Data and Future Jobs - A conversation with Professor Tony Huang
家长信息—大数据和未来就业趋势,与Tony Huang教授对话
Join Professor Tony Huang, Course Director, Data Science and Innovation, Faculty of Transdisciplinary Innovation, as he discusses how big data will impact on jobs of the future.
中文
普通话
3-3:25pm
(AEST)

1-1:25pm
(北京时间)
Information for school leavers
高中毕业生如何申请悉尼科技大学?
Hear tailored information about admissions for students currently in high school.
中文
普通话

Register now

Time Details Language
6-6:25pm (AEST)

11-11:25am (Kenya)

8-8:25am (Ghana)
Welcome to UTS!
Why Sydney? Why UTS?
Learn all about the UTS model of learning, online learning experience and the study areas on offer, and hear from students talk about their experience at UTS.
English
6:30-7pm (AEST)

11:30am-12:10pm (Kenya)

8:30-9:10am (Ghana)
Scholarship opportunities for students from Africa
Learn about merit-based scholarship opportunities at UTS, including eligibility criteria and conditions of award.
English
7:05-7:35pm (AEST)

12:15-12:55pm (Kenya)

9:15-9:55am (Ghana)
How do I apply?
Find out how to apply for a UTS undergraduate or postgraduate degree, including key dates and fees information. A UTS Insearch representative will be available to guide you on how to apply.
English
7:40-8:30pm (AEST)

12:45pm onwards (Kenya)

9:45am onwards (Ghana)
Book a meeting to talk to a UTS education agent
Chat to a UTS education agent about the steps to apply to UTS.
English

Register now

Time Details Language
10-10:40am, 23 Sept (AEST)

19:00-19:40, 22 Sept (Colombia/Peru/Argentina)

18:00-18:40, 22 Sept (Guatemala/Ecuador)
 
Welcome to UTS!
Why Sydney? Why UTS?
Learn all about the UTS model of learning, online learning experience and the study areas on offer.
Español
10:45-11:25am, 23 Sept (AEST)

19:45-20:25, 22 Sept (Colombia/Peru/Argentina)

18:45-19:25, 22 Sept (Guatemala/Ecuador)
Scholarship and sponsorship opportunities
Find out about scholarship and sponsorship opportunities, including eligibility criteria. Hear from scholarship recipients from your country.
Español
11:30-12pm, 23 Sept (AEST)

20:30-21:00, 22 Sept (Colombia/Peru/Argentina)

19:30-20:00, 22 Sept (Guatemala/Ecuador)
Game design and development as a career - Faculty of Engineering & IT
Find out what it's like to study at the UTS Faculty of Engineering & IT. Dr Jaime Garcia Marin, Lecturer in Games Development in the UTS School of Computer Science, will discuss the Bachelor of Science in Games Development and what it's like to study in the UTS Games Studio, including an exploration of game design and career path options.
Español
11:30-12pm, 23 Sept (AEST)

20:30-21:00, 22 Sept (Colombia/Peru/Argentina)

19:30-20:00, 22 Sept (Guatemala/Ecuador)
Study Health at UTS
Find out what it's like to study Health at UTS. Learn about postgraduate Health courses at UTS, including what to expect and practical components, real-life case studies and where you can work after completing the course. 

Join Jose Guzman, Master of Public Health student and Daniela Delgado, Bachelor of Nursing student and Andrea Delgado Achicanoy, Internship Officer in the Faculty of Health Clinical Practice Unit as they discuss how UTS prepares Health students for excellent job-readiness.
English
11:30-12pm, 23 Sept (AEST)

20:30-21:00, 22 Sept (Colombia/Peru/Argentina)

19:30-20:00, 22 Sept (Guatemala/Ecuador)
Business Analytics for Agility and Advancement in Times of Rapid Change
Hear from UTS Business School representatives as they discuss how business analytics provides value for organisations all around the world. You'll also learn about the crucial skills required to be able to make and communicate data-driven decisions.
English
12:05-12:30pm, 23 Sept (AEST)

21:05-21:30, 22 Sept (Colombia/Peru/Argentina)

20:05-20:30, 22 Sept (Guatemala/Ecuador)
UTS Insearch – your pathway to UTS
Join us to learn more about our pathway diploma programs and how we support you in your transition from high school to a guaranteed place at UTS. You’ll have access to our strong academic and social support programs to ensure you succeed and reach your dream of studying at UTS.
English & Español

Register now

Time Details Language
5:30-5:55pm (AEST)

1-1:25pm (Delhi)
Welcome to UTS!
Why Sydney? Why UTS?
Learn all about the UTS model of learning, online learning experience and the study areas on offer. 
English
6-6:15pm (AEST)

1:30-1:45pm (Delhi)
How do I apply?
Find out how to apply for a UTS undergraduate or postgraduate degree, including key dates and fees information.
English
6:15-6:35pm (AEST)

1:45-2:05pm (Delhi)
Scholarships information for students from South Asia
Learn about scholarship opportunities at UTS, including eligibility criteria and conditions of award.
English
6:35-6:55pm (AEST)

2:05-2:25pm (Delhi)
Student panel discussion
Hear from scholarship students as they discuss how they were awarded a scholarship, how it has helped them during their time at UTS, as well as their overall experience of studying at UTS. 
English
7-7:30pm (AEST)

2:30-3pm (Delhi)
UTS Insearch – your pathway to UTS 
Looking for a guaranteed place at UTS? Join us to learn more about our pathway programs and scholarships available. You’ll hear from current international students from the Subcontinent on their experiences with our remote learning and support programs helping them to stay on track to reach their dream of studying at UTS.  
English
7:35-8pm (AEST)

3:05-3:30pm (Delhi)
UTS in South Asia
Learn about UTS's activities in South Asia, including faculty initiatives, research, our Key Technology Partners and pathway options.
English
8:05-8:35pm (AEST)

3:35-4:05pm (Delhi)
Skills demand and career prospects
Hear from UTS Careersabout UTS's perspective on skills demand, including which of our courses and learning models address these trends - and how. Find out about career prospects across our most popular courses. Student achievement examples (South Asian recent graduates or current students in internships/capstone projects)
English

Register now

Register now

Discover how our diplomas can fast-track you into a UTS degree of your choice. Register today to get early access to presentations and meeting sessions.

*By submitting the form, I consent to my personal information being collected in accordance with the UTS Insearch Student marketing and recruitment privacy notice.